National Anthem

Greece (Greek: Ελλάδα, Elláda [eˈlaða] officially the Hellenic Republic (Greek: Ελληνική Δημοκρατία, Ellīnikī́ Dīmokratía [eliniˈci ðimokraˈti.a]; Greek: Ελλάς,Ellás, from the ancient Greek name Hellas Ἑλλάς, and known since ancient times as Hellas (/ˈhɛləs/; is a country located in south eastern Europe. According to the 2011 census, Greeces population is around 10.8 million. Athens is the nations capital and largest city, followed by Thessaloniki, which is commonly referred to as the co-capital.
Greece is strategically located at the crossroads of Europe, Asia, and Africa. Situated on the southern tip of the Balkan peninsula, it shares land borders with Albania to the northwest, the Republic of Macedonia and Bulgaria to the north and Turkey to the northeast. Greece consists of nine geographic regions: Macedonia, Central Greece, the Peloponnese, Thessaly, Epirus, the Aegean Islands (including the Dodecanese and Cyclades), Thrace, Crete, and the Ionian Islands. The Aegean Sea lies to the east of the mainland, the Ionian Sea to the west, and the Mediterranean Sea to the south.


Newsletter Subscription

No. Of Visitor

Flag Counter

Follow Us

Copyright @ 2015 Travel-Fsu. All rights reserved. Developed By: HYPERNET IT SOLUTIONS